Dragon Models Sd.Kfz.251.C & 3.7cm PaK 35/36

I finished a German halftrack this week. Another excellent Dragon Models hanomag type towing a small anti tank gun. Dragon make super little kits. Maybe more expensive but well worth it for what you get. Great detail, great moulding and everything fits together perfectly. All it was missing was a driver. So I added one, and you can barely see him anyway once he is seated in the drivers seat. Interior detail of this kit was especially nice, there are rifles stored behind the seats, and the rear door mechanism is pretty cool. The anti tank gun is verging on the over fiddly and was a little frustrating to build. Do not attempt this if you live in a carpeted establishment. Your tiny bits may go AWOL. The MGs on the half track are particularly nice, but delicate. The tracks are one piece rubbery stuff which glue very easily. I think link and length is too fiddly for a small tracked vehicle like this so Dragon made a good choice. I definitely needed to base this guy due to the number of delicate parts (aerials, lights, MGs etc) and the AT gun especially needs extra strength. I painted him in a yellow with dark green camo stripes, a little chipping with a sponge and then plenty of dirt and dust.

8 thoughts on “Dragon Models Sd.Kfz.251.C & 3.7cm PaK 35/36

  1. Brilliant Will! not only have you done a great job on your models camouflage you have pulled me out of the doldrums!! I have fallen in a hole as what to do after the last two dios and the figures I have ready for the next just don’t interest me anymore, oh what to do, gardening may be!
    Then I saw your Dragon model and remembered I had some stowed away! bingo! Thanks mate for the inspiration, thank god for blog buddies!! Cheers mate!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment